Spring Time!!

Spring_Wallpaper_52

With the start of spring I am excited to get back outside.  I can’t speak for all black people but this black man does not go running in the winter. lol.  I will never forget going to Lake Tahoe and going for a morning run and the cold air hit my lungs and it felt like I was about to die. haha

Spring brings with it new life and it inspires me to get out of my comfort zone and do new things.  I don’t function well without a challenge. I get comfortable and lazy. I need something to go after.  I am starting the Insanity Asylum Volume 1 and 2 hybrid program and I will also be doing weight training 3 days a week.  I going to run 1 to 2 days a week and play basketball with my boys on the weekend.

I am going to post pictures of my 60 day journey so stay posted. 🙂

My journey today:  Insanity Asylum Volume 2 – Championship Fit test, breakfast grits, bacon and donut. 🙂

Have a great day!!

4 thoughts on “Spring Time!!

  1. Good luck with your new challenge! It sounds awesome. I can definitely relate…I need a challenge or something to work for, or I lose motivation. 😉 I hope you have a great day!

  2. Your posts always make me smile:) I love how you’re so honest! You’re going to kill your workout challenge!! Get it man! P.S. Everytime I read your posts it makes me miss back in the day when I used to slam on some grits…I’m gonna show up one of these mornings LOL 😉

Leave a Reply

