I discover I am

5-beautiful-landscape-wallpapers-by-julia-starr-2009062406361979-another_world_wallpaper_X_by_night_fate_jpg

As I yearn to be,

I imagine a time where I am happy,

the pressure of performing is lost,

in the heart of struggle,

I know I can,

I believe I can,

I trust I can,

I discover I am.

With no care to fit the mold,

I discover love,

every blemish appreciated,

cleansed by contentment’s touch,

I let go,

releasing the weight of expectations,

freeing the mind to think,

I stand,

choosing life,

I take command.

 

2 thoughts on “I discover I am

Leave a Reply

