My 10 week plan, week one Shaun T’s Insanity workout results

I created a 10 week Workout plan to start this year. Because I own a lot of workout dvd programs I am going to do one program a week for 10 weeks and see what kind of results I can get. My initial goal is to lose a pound a week and 3 inches off my waist. I started with Shaun T’s Insanity program which is crazy lol. I completed Insanity a couple of years ago, so I am excited to do it again.

8 workouts, 6 days

Starting Measurements
Height 6 ft Weight 197.8 Waist 34 1/2

Sunday Fit Test

1. Switch Kicks 120 2. Power Jacks 69 3. Power Knees 118 4. Power Jumps 48 5. Globe Jumps 10 6. Suicide Jumps 19

7. Push-up Jacks 37 8. Low Plank Obliques 73 (I started to hard and was really hurting midway through this workout.)

Monday Plyometric Cardio circuit

Tuesday Pure Cardio

Wednesday Max Cardio Conditioning & Cardio Abs

Thursday Cardio Power & Resistance

Friday Upper body Weight training

Saturday Core Cardio Balance & Cardio Abs

It was a tough week, really had to dig deep 🙂

Week One Results

Weight 195.6 (-2.2 lbs) Waist 34 (-1/2 in)

Today I started P90X hopefully I can build on the progress I made so far.

My journey: P90x CardioX, bowl of Life cereal, water

Leave a Reply

