Rediscovering my love for working out

For about 2 months I been going through the motions when it comes to working out.  I was working out but not putting in the positive energy necessary to give my all.  I would be more focused on the time than the exercise.  If I was doing a workout video I would not push myself at all.  I realized that I lost sight of my love for exercising.  I turned it into a job which took away all the fun.

For the last 2 weeks I have recommitted myself to pursuing a deeper level physically as well as spiritually.  I am pushing pass the barriers I created in my mind and I have found my spark again.  It is about loving yourself.  Exercising gives your body the energy it needs.

One thing I am learning don’t make promises just live in God’s promises.  I can’t trust myself to keep my promise but I can trust God to keep His.  I am excited because I needed those months of distraction to show me that there is so much more to achieve and I going after it.

I work out not because I have to but I love to.

My journey today: P90X2 Plyocide

 

 

2 thoughts on “Rediscovering my love for working out

Leave a Reply

