No more excuses, Be yourself

In our society we are conditioned to have an excuse for everything.  When you are in school and you are tardy, the teacher asks for an excuse.  No matter what you come up with, it does not make up the time you missed.  So why give an excuse?  I am realizing how important it is for me to accept my decisions and make no excuse for them.  If I make a mistake, I learn from it.  I don’t try to come up with an excuse to justify what I did. 

By accepting responsibility for my decisions, I have discovered how liberating my life has become mentally and phyiscally.  So before I workout, I make a choice to give up my fears and insecurities and push myself in the workout.  When it gets hard instead of making an excuse to quit, I think about how great I will feel when it is over.  After the workout I reward my mind and body with rest and food. 

Choices are powerful and when you begin to believe in your ability to make them you become mentally fit. Which enables you to push yourself in every aspect of your life.  You workout because you want to workout.  It is no longer an obligation it is what you want.  If you want something you go after it.  If you want fast food you go after it.  If you want to watch your favorite tv show you watch it.  When we stop blaming the world for how we are, we can learn to accept who we are.  We can then see where we want to grow and make the choices to do so. 

You have the ability to get in the best shape of your life mentally and physically, you just have to want to.  No more excuses.  Either you want it or you don’t.  Figure out what you want and don’t let anyone or anything stop you from receiving it.  Remember it is a journey.  Today you may want a donut.  Tomorrow you may want oatmeal.  Today you may workout hard.  Tomorrow you choose to not workout.  It is your journey there is no right or wrong way there is only your way.  Make no excuse for being who you are.  🙂

My journey today:  Insanity Max Recovery Workout, 2 pancakes and gatorade recovery drink and my wife is taking me out for lunch. 🙂 Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “No more excuses, Be yourself

Leave a Reply

