5K run! I finished :)

On saturday I ran my first 5K run.  The Race of the cure of Cancer. My mother passed away from cancer as well of many of my close love ones. So it was great to support a great cause and challenge myself to run a 5k.

I got to share the experience with my spouse, who did an amazing job. My time was 33 minutes and 33 seconds. Not bad for my first time. I want to do another 5k in the next two months so that I can improve my time to under 30 minutes.

To all the healthy starters.
Do something you never done before.
Have fun and enjoy your journey.
Make time to love yourself.
Give all you have to your new self.
Inspire others to be the best them by you being the best you. Don’t regret anything, live in the moment.
Be your best friend.

My journey today: 15 minute cardio workout (Mel B), 10 minute ab workout

Leave a comment