No more talking!

Sometimes we can talk ourselves into things but we also can talk ourselves out things as well.  There comes a time when you have to stop talking and start acting on all that you desire to be.  Words mean nothing without action to support it.  I can tell the world how great my plans are but they don’t care until they see results. 

If you watch Biggest Loser, after the contestants lose some weight the reaction of their friends and family is amazing.  They want to know how to change their life too, but they would have never listen to them if the contestant did not produce results. 

You see  you are on a journey.  The journey has many “ups” and “downs”.  We all like to embrace the “ups” and hide the “downs” but at the end of the day we must learn how to embrace both.  The point of being quiet is we learn best when our mouths are closed.  

Like a child on a long road trip your mind will say “are we there yet”  but you are not close to your destination.  You have a long way to go.  The best thing to do is not complain about the distance or how hard it is but rather be quiet and learn from your journey.  Along your actions to speak for you.  When you are tempted to whine shrug it off by working harder.  Don’t worry about what is happening around you, focus on what is changing inside of you.  You are worth it.  You will feel better by what you are doing than by what you are saying.  No more talking it is time to discover the better you. 🙂

My journey today: 2 mile walk/jog & 10 upper body workout

2 thoughts on “No more talking!

  1. Man did I need to read this today! I cried myself to sleep last night because my weight was up and I’ve been perfect the past week. I was so frustrated and not thinking about, like you said, what is changing INSIDE of me. I’ve been hardcore working out for 4 months, and eating really well. My clothes are fitting better, I’ve lost almost 20 pounds, I’m SOOO much stronger!!! But one little number went up and ruined my night. Thanks for this entry, totally helps a ton. I need to stop saying ‘are we there yet’ and focus on the journey:)

  2. I know what you mean. I did a post about the weight scale about it being your friend but sometimes it really disappoints me when I get on it and don’t see the results though I feel great. Like you said I am getting stronger everyday. I appreciate my health more because it has not been easy. I am working everyday to be the best me and that is exciting for me. 🙂 Thanks for the comment Michelle:)

Leave a Reply

